HomeAbout us

About us

The feibra story

In the early 1960s, the two school friends Anton Feistl and Helmut Brauner financed their studies by organising advertising events, and in 1963 they founded their own advertising material distribution company. The company name “feibra” comprises the first letters of both their surnames. In the meantime, this start-up has grown to become one of the largest delivery companies in Austria for advertising mailings, letters, newspapers and magazines. In 1981 feibra was awarded the Austrian national coat of arms.

If it is important to you to have a serious and reliable contractual partner, then feibra is the right customer for you.

Over 55 years’ experience in the market

feibra has been successful in the Austrian market for over 55 years, and over time it has grown to become one of the largest delivery companies in Austria with around 240 employees, 1,000 deliverers and 19 locations. Just under 100 employed quality managers ensure that high delivery standards are met every day.

Subsidiary of Österreichische Post AG

Since 2005, as a subsidiary of Österreichische Post AG feibra GmbH has been part of the Post Group.

Since 2011 feibra has held a licence as a postal services provider issued by the authority responsible for regulating postal services (RTR), and is thus authorised to deliver addressed and partly addressed mailings such as letters, direct mail and newspapers.

Ask us …

Are you interested in what we have to offer? Have you still got questions? Then don’t delay, contact us immediately …

and it’s best also to tell us which language we should contact you in!

Contact form


[mathcaptcha mathcaptcha-511]

HomeÜber Uns

Über Uns

Die feibra-Story

Anfang der sechziger Jahre finanzieren sich die beiden Schulfreunde Anton Feistl und Helmut Brauner ihr Studium mit der Organisation von Werbeveranstaltungen und gründen 1963 eine eigene Werbemittelverteilungsfirma. Der Firmenname „feibra“ setzt sich aus den Anfangsbuchstaben der Familiennamen zusammen. Aus diesem „Startup“ ist mittlerweile eines der größten Zustellunternehmen Österreichs für Werbesendungen, Briefe, Zeitungen und Zeitschriften geworden. 1981 wurde der feibra das Österreichische Staatswappen verliehen.

Wenn dir eine seriöse und verlässliche Vertragspartnerin wichtig ist, dann ist die feibra die richtige Auftraggeberin für dich.

Über 55 Jahre Erfahrung am Markt

Die feibra ist seit über 55 Jahren am österreichischen Markt erfolgreich und im Lauf der Jahre zu einem der größten Zustellunternehmen Österreichs mit rund 240 Mitarbeiter*innen, 1.000 Zusteller*innen und 19 Standorten gewachsen. Knapp 100 angestellte Qualitätsmanager*innen kümmern sich täglich um die Einhaltung hoher Standards in der Zustellung.

Tochterunternehmen der Österreichischen Post AG

Seit 2005 ist die feibra GmbH als Tochterunternehmen der Österreichischen Post AG ein Teil des Post-Konzerns.

Konzessionierte Postdienstleisterin

Seit 2011 hat die feibra von der für die Regulierung des Postwesens zuständigen Behörde (RTR) eine Konzession als Postdienstleisterin und ist somit berechtigt, adressierte und teiladressierte Sendungen wie Briefe, Direct Mails und Zeitungen zuzustellen.